Radio Silence

In August of 2016, South Louisiana was devastated by an epic flood.  My house was one of the many that was affected, receiving between 2 1/2 & 3 feet of water.

20160815_095804

My cousins and I waded in to try to salvage some items.

 

20160818_123935

This was taken after the water had (mostly) receded to show the waterline.

4 long months later, I’m finally home!

20161223_180855

My bed has never looked so comfy.

Anyway, this is the reason for the lack of reviews lately.

For being so patient, the next post will be an author interview with Brooks Benjamin, author of My Seventh Grade Life in Tights!

Stay tuned!

Author: thesporkreview

Lover of books, movies, music, and all things sporktastic.

Leave a Reply

